Detailed SSC CGL Exam Syllabus 2018 Tier 1, 2, 3 & 4 Exam Pattern

Detailed SSC CGL Exam Syllabus 2018

Hello Dear Aspirants..! (Staff Selection Commission) SSC CGL 2018 Prelims Exam is going to conduct on 25th July to 20th August 2018. So, those candidates who are going to appear for SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam so for them on this page we are going to provide the whole syllabus for SSC CGL Exam. And it is expected that (CGL) Combined Graduate Level Tier-II Exam is going to schedule on 27th November to 30th November. SSC CGL Tier-III Exam is going to conduct on 31st March 2019. Candidates are advised to before appearing in SSC CGL Exam they all have to take a look at the Detailed Syllabus for Tier-1, 2,3 & 4 Exam. Below we provide Latest Syllabus for SSC CGL Exam.

As we all know SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam is going to conduct via Online Mode. And it has four sections in total. Total Marks allotted for CGL Tier-1 Exam is 200 and only 60 Minute time for the completion of SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam. But for handicapped candidates, total time is 80 minutes. Negative marking is applicable which is 0.5 Marks will be deducted for every question that is attempted wrong in Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level Exam.

SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam Pattern

S.No Section Name Number of Questions Total Marks Time Duration
1 General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50 60 Minutes
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
Total 100 200

SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam Syllabus

SSC CGL 2018 Tier-1 or Preliminary Exam Questions will come from 4 sections i.e. General Awareness, Reasoning, English Language and Quantitative Aptitude.

General Intelligence and Reasoning General Awareness Quantitative Aptitude English Comprehension
Classification Static General Knowledge (Indian, History, Culture etc.) Simplification Reading Comprehension
Analogy Science Interest Fill in the Blanks
Coding-Decoding Current Affairs Averages Spellings
Puzzle Sports Percentage Phrase and Idioms
Matrix Book and Authors Ratio and Proportion One Word Substitution
Word Formation Important Schemes Problem on Ages Sentence Correction
Venn Diagram Portfolios Speed, Distance and Time Error Spotting
Direction and Distance People in News Number System
Blood Relations Mensuration
Series Data Interpretation
Verbal Reasoning Time and Work
Non-Verbal Reasoning Algebra

SSC CGL Tier-2 Exam Pattern

S.No Sections Number of Questions Total Marks Time Duration
1 Quantitative Ability 100 200 2 Hour
2 English language and Comprehension 200 200 2 Hour
3 Statistics 100 200 2 Hour
4 General Studies (Finance and Economics) 100 200 2 Hour

SSC CGL Tier-II Exam Syllabus (Topic Wise)

Quantitative Aptitude English Language Statistics General Awareness
Simplification Reading Comprehension Collection and Representation of Data Finance and Accounting
Interest Spelling Measure of Dispersion Fundamental Principles
Averages Fill in the Blanks Measure of Central Tendency Financial Accounting
Percentage Phrases and Idioms Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis Basic Concept of Accounting
Ration and Proportion One Word Substitution Correlation and Regression Self-Balancing Ledger
Speed, Distance and Time Sentence Correction Random Variables Error Spotting and Correction
Number System Error Spotting Sampling Theory Economics and Governance
Mensuration Cloze Test Analysis and Variance Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Data Interpretation Para Jumbles Time Series Analysis Finance Commission
Time and Work Synonyms-Antonyms Index Number Theory of Demand and Supply
Algebra Active-Passive Voice
Data Sufficiency

SSC CGL Tier-III Exam Syllabus

Staff Selection Commission CGL Tier-3 Exam is also known as Descriptive Exam to test Written Skills of Candidates in Hindi and English Language. CGL Tier-3 Exam is totally Offline Mode and in this Tier, candidates need to write Essay, Application, Precis, Letter etc. SSC CGL Tier-3 Exam Carries a total of 100 Marks with 60 minutes of Time Allotted. But those candidates who belong to PWD (Public Work Department) Categories their time limit is increased by 201 minutes. Which means for PWD Category Candidates total time is 80 Minutes.

Note: Tier-III is for those candidates who have applied for the post of “Statistical Investigator Grade II” and Compiler Post.

Penalty for Wrong Answers

While attempting the wrong answer to a question will lead to deduction of 0.5 Marks in Tier-1, Tier-III and Tier-IV but in Tier-II Exam Deduction of 0.25 Marks will be applicable.

SSC CGL Tier-4 Exam Syllabus

SSC CGL Tier-I and Tier-II Exam are compulsory for all Posts. Means if you applied for all posts that you have to appear in both tiers but if you applied for “Statistical Investigator Grade II” and Compiler Post then you have to appear for Tier-III Exam. But if you applied for TA, CSS, MEA and Inspector Post then you have to directly appear for Tier-IV Exam.

Basically, Tier-IV exam comprises a couple of Skill Test which is required for certain Government Posts in all over Country.

  • (Data Entry Speed Test) DEST: Data Entry Speed Test is conducted for the Post of Tax Assistant in (Central Excise and Income Tax Department) to check the Typing Speed of Candidates. In this test Officials of SSC will give you an article which is in English language and you just have to type it. Candidates are required to type 2000 words in 15 minutes.
  • (Computer Proficiency Test) CPT: The most important module for this exam is Word Processing, Generation of Slides and Spread Sheets. Basically, the Staff Selection Commission demand that candidates should be proficient in it for the post of MEA, CSS, Inspector (Preventive Officer), Inspector (Central Excise) and Inspector (Examiner.)

In this post, we mentioned all relevant details regarding SSC CGL Exam Syllabus and Exam Pattern So, candidates if you have any query regarding SSC CGL Exam Syllabus then ping us through the below provided comment section.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.